Men’s Fashion Shirt Reviews – Express Clothing

Express Shirt Review:

 

  Express for Men’s has one of my favorite shirts, Express 1MX  shirt,  that I believe is an essential shirt in every man’s wardrobe.  Express has excellent dress shirts with stylish patterns and looks. They have a great variety of  excellent fitting dress shirts.  Their shirts are perfect for the office, under a suit or for a night out of the town. Well worth the money especially during their sales. 

Fits:

  Express for Men’s Shirts have fitted dress shirts with their 1MX series.  They also have graphic tee-shirts, and polo’s in every size.  

Styles:

    Express for Men’s Shirts have a variety of different patterns and styles with their dress shirts, polo’s, graphic tees and long sleeve shirts. 

 Pricing:

  Express for Men’s Shirts prices range from $30 – 70 online at www.expressfashion.com
     
  TwinTaylors Favorites: 
     
      
  Pinstripe 1MX Shirt                  Pattern 1MX Shirt             Pinstripe 1MX Shirt
 

15 Responses to “Men’s Fashion Shirt Reviews – Express Clothing”

  1. Vince Says:

    I like the collar shirts with the white and then a pattern on the body

  2. Jessica Says:

    ohhh i like these i need to get my bf some of these for work and at express they always have nice looking stuff

  3. cufflinks Says:

    I’d take the black and white striped shirt any day. Too bad it doesn’t have a French cuff shirt. The key to a shirt like this is the fit. It if doesn’t look like its been tailored then you are way off the mark.

  4. 1MX not worth it Says:

    I like the styles at Express, but I have to say the 1MX shirts are not worth the money. The shirts start to look worn after just a few washes and I had two shirts that looked too worn to even wear after about 6-8 months. Most of my shirts last a few years, so its not like something is wrong with my waching machine! For the cost of the shirt, that is pathetic.

    Also, the shirts wrinkle very easiely and are hard to iron. I’ll see a guy in the office with a very wrinkled shirt and I can just tell its a 1MX shirt. Why can’t they make the shirt at least wrinkle resistent for that price?

    I have other Express shirts (called Design Studio or something like that) and they hold up well in the wash, don’t wrinkle as easiely and I like the styles better also. They are more money usually, but its worth it.

  5. 1MX way worth it Says:

    Huh, I’ve been wearing the 1mx shirts for quite a while, and am an absolute fan. For me, they never show wear and stay crisp and unwrinkled all day.\

    I AM pretty careful with how I wash them though, as I pay $50 a pop for them. When I wash them, I wash them I make sure it’s on a delicate setting, and then I refuse to put them, as well as any nice jean or pant, in the drier but instead hang dry them. I own four of them and pretty much wear them every day to work, and they have never shown wear.

    A definite must for any professional ward drobe.

  6. Men's Fashion Deals Says:

    I love the 1mx shirt from express. I think it is one of their best offerings. It always seems to be on sale too! I can handle that. Personally I think the fitted 1mx shirts are the best, atleast for me. They are very versatile. The only thing is quality. You have to take good care of them. Especially when washing.

  7. Hawaiian Shirts Says:

    I love that Pattern 1MX shirt.

  8. weesee Says:

    oh lala i like the 1MX shirt too haha its really bold 😀 too bad it doesnt have cuff links =(

    • Chris Says:

      I spent several days going to many different men’s clothing stores and department stores (JCrew, BR, Gap, Nordstrom, Macy’s, local boutiques, etc.) and I found two slim-fitting shirts I really like… one is a seven diamonds shirt from Nordstrom, and the other is the Express 1MX fitted shirt. I’m about a 38” chest, 30-31 waist, so I wear a small. I also usually wear slim-fitting slacks (the new tapered Ben Sherman wool slacks are excellent). Many other small size shirts restrict my shoulders too much, but when I go up to a medium it feels like I’m swimming in fabric (even with “fitted” shirts from other brands). The 1MX is perfect, especially with the slight stretch in the cotton. The Seven Diamonds shirt is slightly higher quality, with a similar cut and maybe 1” longer in body length. I can’t speak to the durability of either yet, as I just found them within the past two weeks, but the initial fit is perfect.

  9. Twoody Says:

    They wrinkle and crease too easy and don’t hold their iron crispness. Terrible shirt for the price, do not buy

  10. John Says:

    1MX are perfectly fine shirts, I have 13 of them and as long as you are not lazy when washing – then there is never any problems. Delicate, no dryer, and warm iron. As read on the tag. If you wear them w/o parting or all day sweating then you can wear two or more times before wash. thus lifespan is two + times longer.

  11. John Says:

    I bought one of the extra slim fit MX shirts and it does wrinkle easily. I haven’t even worn it out, just tried it on a couple of times and the sleeves are already full of wrinkles just from buttoning on the shirt. Maybe it’s too snug?

    The chest area is just a tad too small otherwise it fits nicely. I don’t even work out so I’m surprised by that.

  12. Karin Says:

    Hi my family member! I wish to say that this article is awesome,
    great written and include almost all significant infos. I would
    like to look more posts like this .

  13. Laura Says:

    Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in
    a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to
    work on. You have done a wonderful job!


Leave a Reply

